top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCommissioner

Minor League X Draft Recap 2023

Minor League X Draft Recap 2023


Welcome back to another year of the Relegation Fantasy Football League!. Good luck this year and hopefully you didn’t draft Kelce or Kupp.


Kbeals - 1st Pick (Minor League)

Kelce, Kupp, or ….. Jonathan Taylor I should have said. It would certainly hurt if your 3rd round pick doesn’t see the field. Even without Taylor this team could be okay. Mahomes and Dak are solid with Kyler hopefully coming back as trade bait. Mixon and Mattison can hold down the RB room until Taylor gets back. Then WR is a little more worrisome. McLaurin is hurt with the toe and Christian Kirk is going to be inconsistent. Thanks to these drafts taking so long, Beals picked up both Dion Jackson and Even Hull on the Colts. I think this team will have a really strong surge at the end of the season but it won’t quite be enough.


RUN DMZ - 2nd PIck (Champions League) I really like the trio of wide receives with AJ Brown, Christian Watson, and DJ Moore. Brown should be solid and I would expect at least one of the other two to really take a step up. Darren Waller in the 6th could be great value. Then Dobbins and White gives the same setup as Christian Watson and DJ Moore. Tannehill isn’t great at RB2 but that might be okay. Elijah Moore and Mostert have some nice upside early. And I think Dalton Kincaid is a good flier. He could be special and it is worth a late pick there. No brainer Champions League next year.


Manading - 3rd Pick (Champions League)

I am starting to get worried about the rest of the teams. Or I am just in a really good mood. Because I think we might have a second Champions League prediction. And the first team would have been right there too if it wasn’t for JT on IR. Waiting on the second QB and getting Purdy and Howell seems like some nice value there. And that leaves WR strong with St. Brown and D. Adams plus Aaron Jones and Ken Walker aren’t too bad either. Not my favorite RBs but useable. Then Pacheco, Warren, Sutton, and Reed all have some upside. Just another solid team early with upside late.


FFinnAnalyst - 4th Pick (Minor Leagues)

How did you get Gibbs in the 5th? That seems really late. But a great RB to be your RB1 in the 5th round. I am a little worried about Anthony Richardson as the QB2. I know the running upside is there. But the Colts seem like a disaster and he may get off to a rough start. Then in the middle to end of the draft we get a bunch of old dudes. Sanders, Conner, Evans, Thomas, Kittle, McKinnon, Thielen, the list just goes on and on. Are there some decent situations, sure. But I don’t think many, if any, will be special this year. That might be just a long list of mediocrity. And that is a ticket right back to the Minor Leagues.


The1AndOpie - 5th Pick (Minor Leagues)

I am getting really worried now. I don’t have anyone in the Amateurs yet. Goff and Stafford as QB2 and 3 seems like a good combo after Lamar in the 1st. Chubb and Pollard should be great this year. Devonta Smith and Aiyuk can hold down the WR position with Pickens and Skyy Moore giving some upside late there. I think James Cook and Kamara give good RB depth as well. Okay TE is highly questionable in Juwann Johnson. That is what keeps this team down a bit. But maybe I'll put them in the Champions league later. This is the 4th or 5th place team.


Adonis77 - 6th Pick (Minor Leagues)

The last team was barely out of the playoffs, but this team is on the lower end of the Minor Leagues. I just can’t get behind a Rodgers/Love combo. Yeah it could be great. Love seems to have mixed reports so far and Rodgers seems revitalized. But it's still the Jets. I want to pick apart other areas, but I am struggling. Maybe Hopkins in Tennessee isn’t great. Or Pitts disappoints again. But even the late picks have a glimmer of hope that you need to make it the whole season. It isn’t a bad team, I’m just not betting on Rodgers and Love.


KCamin - 7th PIck (Amateur Hour League)

Kelce in the 2nd should have been great. So that's rough. I really like Danny Dimes in the fourth too. But I really don’t like the Breece Hall/Dalvin pairing. It just feels like a timeshare that will be hard to predict. Deebo and Akers filling RB2 and WR2 also seems concerning. I see the hope, but I am not putting my chips on that bet. Then the rest of the roster is that pinhole of light at the end of the tunnel. It might be a long way to get there. Toney, Allgeier could be okay. Maybe JSN takes over Seattle. But that's a lot of maybes.. It might have been Minors with Kelce healthy, but the injury made it easy for me to put this team down a level.


Carlson 2321 - 8th Pick (Amateur Hour League)

And the flood gates are open. I am not confident Watson will come back. I think his confidence is gone and it isn’t returning anytime soon. WRs are okay but again a player has to return to form after being out for 2 years. Then RB is a real head scratcher here. It looks like a zero RB build, but then I would expect RB to be hammered in the late rounds. In the 10th round is the RB2 for this team but they are on the same team as RB1. Just seems to limit upside which is what you really need here. Achane I like and Harris is okay. But more as RB4 and RB5. Not as a pair that I have to pick a starter from.


DAW314 - 9th Pick (Champions League)

Phew, a breath of fresh air. Herbert is the last of the elite tier to be drafted. That gives DAW the best pick coming back and picking up Bijan is a real treat. Jacobs as RB2 puts this team in a very strong position. Finding Higgins and London after those picks feels like solid production with Flowers and Addison showing big upside later in the year. Javontae and Kendre also have good upside for RBs. The big question mark for this team is Bryce Young as the only other QB. I think he will be good eventually. But I am worried about this year. Especially early. But I think there is enough on this team to make a few trades and move up a league.


Talon747 - 10th Pick (Amateur Hour League)

Lets state the obvious. Kupp in the 2nd hurts. But I still like Olave and Keenan leading the WR room. It just leaves the RB position thin. AJ Dillon and Gibson aren’t great for an RB2 out of the gates. A little strong on TEs late but maybe some of those pop. Especially Higbee with no one else to throw the ball to. A lot is riding on Russ Wilson. There seems to be a lot of tough love in Denver right now. Hopefully it gets Russ back on track. I would say 9th for this team. Easily Minors with a healthy Kupp.


Kkbarnfield18 - 11th Pick (Minor Leagues)

At first glance, I had this team in the Amateurs. But as I look some more, it is growing on me. Tua in the first is bold, but he had some huge games last year. And throwing to Hill and Waddle is one of the best pairs downfield. Geno is a solid 2nd QB. Najee and Pierce for RBs is interesting. There is a lot of Najee hate out there right now. But he may still get the volume he needs to score lots of points. And Pierce was solid last year. Godwin and Lockett don’t get many people excited, but there is no reason they can’t have very solid years. Especially if Godwin becomes the preferred pass catcher there. So yeah. I think this team pulls it together in the end to stay in the Minors.


Stueyh1122 - 12th Pick (Amateur Hour League)

Ekeler, Chase, and Andrews is fantastic. I don’t love Etienne but, whatever. I actually really like Diontae in the 8th. But those QBs. Derek Carr, Kenny Pickett, and Mac Jones. Woof. I don’t know man. Maybe I can say Carr can be solid. And Kenny Pickett should take a step forward. And Mac Jones…..well he is on your bench. So maybe if I squint the right way this team will do well. But I had one more spot in the Amateurs and it has your name on it.


40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Drafts

Champions League https://sleeper.com/draft/nfl/992180428767027201 Minor League X https://sleeper.com/draft/nfl/994472926998999041 Minor League Y https://sleeper.com/draft/nfl/994474272179482625 Amateu

Amateur Hour League Draft Recap

Amateur Hour League Draft Recap Hello everyone and welcome to the Relegation Fantasy Football League. Good luck to all of you, especially those in your first year. Top 8 move up. So I give each team t

Minor League Y Draft Recap

Minor League Y Draft Recap Hi Everyone! And welcome to another year of the Relegation Fantasy Football League. Good luck to all of you on making it to the Champions League. I could have put almost eve

bottom of page